Webinar: COVID-19 Coronavirus Impact on the Smartphone Market

Watch our Research Director, Tom Kang and Research Vice-President, Peter Richardson, live on the Counterpoint Webinar on 31st March 2020.

About the webinar:

Current estimates show COVID-19 is 2-3 times more contagious than the flu and 10 times more deadly. COVID-19 has become a global pandemic as announced by the WHO on March 11, 2020. This webinar discusses the impact on global smartphone market as COVID-19 gets declared as a pandemic.

Our previous forecast was based on the assumption that COVID-19 would be contained in China and that just the Chinese market would be affected. We are now providing a regional forecast for 2020 and 2021.

Counterpoint is hosting a webinar exclusively for clients that discusses the impact of COVID-19 coronavirus on the global smartphone industry.

Timings: 

• For US West Coast and Asian viewers: 5:30 p.m. PST on Mar 30th (or 9:30 a.m. JST Mar 31st)

Host: Tom Kang, Jeff Fieldhack, Jene Park

• For US East Coast and European viewers: 3:00 p.m. UK Time (10:00 a.m. EDT) on Mar 31st

Host: Peter Richardson, Neil Shah, Maurice Klaehne

Due to all available seats being filled, registrations for our webinar today are now closed.